About the Research and Advocacy Program

DFCM’s Research Program was established in 1995 to create a critical mass of Family Medicine researchers; provide faculty with protected research time; develop research excellence and productivity; and build an infrastructure to support research. Our program includes:

  • An Research Investigator Awards Program that includes funding for Clinician Scientists, Clinician Investigators, New Investigators, and Graduate Research Studies;
  • Research mentorship opportunities;
  • A range of resources and services including, grant application preparation/submission, grant budget preparation/administration, biostatistical/methodological support, and an internal voluntary grant application review process, and Qualtrics survey software;
  • DFCM’s Practice-Based Research Network, UTOPIAN: a platform on which DFCM faculty and its learners from all sites can become involved in clinically important research that will have direct impact on the care of their patients.

 

Contact Us

Name

Position

Email

Phone #

Room #

Faculty

       
Dr. Eva Grunfeld Vice-Chair, Research and Advocacy eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca 416-978-7738 352
Dr. Paul Krueger Associate Program Director paul.krueger@utoronto.ca 416-978-7969 360
Dr. Rahim Moineddin Senior Biostatistician rahim.moineddin@utoronto.ca 416-946-5860 358
Dr. Mary Ann O'Brien KT-Net Project Scientist maryann.obrien@utoronto.ca 416-978-7994 356
Dr. Michelle Greiver UTOPIAN Director michelle.greiver@nygh.on.ca   348

Administration

       
Julia Baxter Coordinator, Research and Advocacy family.healthcare@utoronto.ca 416-978-7951 354
Holly Downey Administrator, Research and Advocacy dfcm.research@utoronto.ca 416-946-5352 347
Bojana Petrovic CanImpact Research Associate dfcm.cancerresearch@utoronto.ca 416-978-7518 350
Chris Meaney Biostatistician christopher.meaney@utoronto.ca 416-978-5602 346
Ivanka Pribramska UTOPIAN Research Administrator dfcm.utopian@utoronto.ca 416-756-6000 x4531 344
Olga Serebrennik UTOPIAN Administrative Assistant olga.serebrennik@nygh.on.ca 416-756-6541  
Saddaf Syed UTOPIAN Practice Coordinator saddaf.syed@utoronto.ca 416-978-6412  
Rabiya Siddiqui Research Officer (on Maternity
Leave, contact Keira Grant)
   

 

Keira Grant Research Officer (Maternity Leave
Replacement for Rabiya Siddiqui)
keira.grant@utoronto.ca  416-756-6000 x6414  
Babak Aliarzadeh UTOPIAN Data Analytics Manager babaka@cpcssn.org    
Sumeet Kalia UTOPIAN Data Analyst sumeet.kalia@nygh.on.ca   345
Aashka Bhatt SPOR - Diabetes Action Canada
Research Officer
dfcm.spor@utoronto.ca 416-946-0378 373
Helena Medeiros SPOR - Diabetes Action Canada
Project Coordinator
helena.medeiros@utoronto.ca 416-978-7017 344

 

Back to Top