About the Research Program

DFCM’s Research Program was established in 1995 to create a critical mass of Family Medicine researchers; provide faculty with protected research time; develop research excellence and productivity; and build an infrastructure to support research. Our program includes:

  • An Research Investigator Awards Program that includes funding for Clinician Scientists, Clinician Investigators, New Investigators, and Graduate Research Studies;
  • Research mentorship opportunities;
  • A range of resources and services including, grant application preparation/submission, grant budget preparation/administration, biostatistical/methodological support, and an internal voluntary grant application review process, and Qualtrics survey software;
  • DFCM’s Practice-Based Research Network, UTOPIAN: a platform on which DFCM faculty and its learners from all sites can become involved in clinically important research that will have direct impact on the care of their patients.

 

Contact Us

Name

Position

Email

Phone #

Room #

Faculty

       
Dr. Eva Grunfeld Vice-Chair Research eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca 416-978-7738 352
Dr. Paul Krueger Associate Program Director paul.krueger@utoronto.ca 416-978-7969 360
Dr. Rahim Moineddin Senior Biostatistician rahim.moineddin@utoronto.ca 416-946-5860 358
Dr. Mary Ann O'Brien KT-Net Project Scientist maryann.obrien@utoronto.ca 416-978-7994 356
Dr. Frank Sullivan UTOPIAN Director utopian.director@utoronto.ca 416-978-5113 348

Administration

       
Julia Baxter Research Program Coordinator family.healthcare@utoronto.ca 416-978-7951 354
  Research Administrator dfcm.research@utoronto.ca 416-946-3223 359
Bojana Petrovic CanImpact Research Associate dfcm.cancerresearch@utoronto.ca 416-978-7518 350
Chris Meaney Biostatistician Research Administrator christopher.meaney@utoronto.ca 416-978-5602 346
Ivanka Pribramska UTOPIAN Coordinator dfcm.utopian@utoronto.ca 416-978-7017 373
Carly Ladouceur UTOPIAN Administrative Assistant carly.ladouceur@nygh.on.ca 416-756-6541 373
Saddaf Syed UTOPIAN Project Facilitator saddaf.syed@nygh.on.ca 416-756-6000 x6414  
Rabiya Siddiqui UTOPIAN Project Facilitator rabiya.siddiqui@nygh.on.ca 416-756-6000 x6078  
Babak Aliarzadeh UTOPIAN Data Manager babaka@cpcssn.org    
Sumeet Kalia UTOPIAN Data Analyst sumeet.kalia@nygh.on.ca    

 

Back to Top