Find Your Faculty Development Lead

Get Connected

Looking for further info on any of our faculty development offerings and resources? Your site specific Faculty Development Lead can provide details and advice about promotions, mentorship, faculty development events, awards, funds, or your PDP plan, to name a few. We are available to meet with you anytime.  

Faculty Development Committee

Leads are denoted with a double asterisk beside their names (**).

Teaching Site / Division faculty Development Committee Members Contact Info
Chair and Director Dr.  Viola Antao viola.antao@gmail.com
Michael Garron Hospital **Dr. Eleanor Colledge eleanor.colledge@utoronto.ca 
St. Joseph's Health Centre **Dr.  Natascha Crispino crispn@stjoe.on.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre **Dr.  Alison Culbert alison.culbert@sunnybrook.ca
Royal Victoria Hospital **Dr.  Rob Gabor rzgabor@yahoo.ca
Markham Stouffville Hospital **Dr.  Michelle Homer mhomer@msh.on.ca
Credit Valley Hospital / Trillium Health Partners **Dr. Michael Kates mkates1922@rogers.com
The Toronto Western Hospital **Dr. Camille Lemieux camille.lemieux@uhn.ca
Southlake Regional Health Centre **Dr. Monica Nijhawan monicanijhawan@gmail.com
Mount Sinai Hospital **Dr. Michael Roberts michael.roberts@utoronto.ca
Women's College Hospital **Dr.  Carrie Schram carrie.schram@wchospital.ca
North York General Hospital **Dr.  Rebecca Stoller rebeccastoller29@gmail.com
St. Michael's Hospital **Dr.  Thea Weisdorf weisdorft@smh.ca
Toronto Rehab Institute **Dr. Heather Zimcik heather.zimcik@utoronto.ca
Toronto Scarborough Hospital  

 

Division: Palliative Care **Dr. Monica Branigan monica.branigan@utoronto.ca
Division: Emergency Medicine **Dr.  Maria Ivankovic maria.ivankovic@gmail.com
Division: Emergency Medicine **Dr. Rick Penciner rick.penciner@utoronto.ca
Teaching Practices **Dr.  Gwen Sampson gweneth@rogers.com

DFCM Undergraduate Faculty Development Lead,

Physician Recruitment Coordinator

Dr.  Susan Goldstein drsue@rogers.com
Undergraduate Medical Education Lead Dr. Jana Lazor jana.lazor@utoronto.ca
FD Education Scholarship Lead Dr. Risa Bordman risa.bordman@utoronto.ca
HPE co-Lead Dr. Deborah Kopansky-Giles kopanskygild@smh.ca
HPE co-Lead Dr.  Judith Peranson judith.peranson@utoronto.ca
Director MScCH (HPTE), ECFP, CTC, INTAPT Dr. Abbas Ghavam-Rassoul a.ghavam.rassoul@utoronto.ca
Strategic Plan and Projects Coordinator Mr. Cecil Canteenwalla dfcm.strategicplan@utoronto.ca
FD Program Assistant Ms. Karyn Sou pd.familymed@utoronto.ca
FD Program Assistant Ms. Laura Surdianu pd.familymed@utoronto.ca
Back to Top