Find Your Faculty Development Lead

Get Connected

Looking for further info on any of our faculty development offerings and resources? Your site specific Faculty Development Lead can provide details and advice about promotions, mentorship, faculty development events, awards, funds, or your PDP plan, to name a few. We are available to meet with you anytime.  

Faculty Development Committee

Leads are denoted with a double asterisk beside their names (**).

Teaching Site / Division faculty Development Committee Members Contact Info
Chair and Director Dr.  Viola Antao viola.antao@gmail.com
Michael Garron Hospital **Dr. Eleanor Colledge N/A
St. Joseph's Health Centre **Dr.  Natascha Crispino ncrispino@stjoestoronto.ca 
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre **Dr.  Rahul Jain

rahul.jain@sunnybrook.ca

Royal Victoria Hospital **Dr.  Rob Gabor N/A
Royal Victoria Hospital **Dr. Jessie Jean Weaver N/A
Markham Stouffville Hospital **Dr.  Michelle Homer mhomer@msh.on.ca
Credit Valley Hospital / Trillium Health Partners **Nina Yashpal Nina.Yashpal@thp.ca
The Toronto Western Hospital **Dr. Camille Lemieux camille.lemieux@uhn.ca
Southlake Regional Health Centre **Dr. Milena Markovski mmarkovski@southlakeregional.org
Mount Sinai Hospital **Dr. Michael Roberts michael.roberts@utoronto.ca
Women's College Hospital **Dr.  Carrie Schram carrie.schram@wchospital.ca
North York General Hospital **Dr.  Eva Knifed eva.knifed@mail.utoronto.ca
St. Michael's Hospital **Dr.  Thea Weisdorf weisdorft@smh.ca
Toronto Rehab Institute **Dr. Cary Fan Cary.Fan@uhn.ca
Toronto Scarborough Hospital **Dr. Donna Vlahos

N/A

Division: Palliative Care **Dr. Gionvanna Sirianni giovanna.sirianni@sunnybrook.ca
Division: Emergency Medicine **Dr.  Maria Ivankovic N/A
Division: Emergency Medicine **Dr. Rick Penciner rick.penciner@utoronto.ca
Teaching Practices **Dr.  Gwen Sampson N/A

DFCM Undergraduate Faculty Development Lead,

Physician Recruitment Coordinator

Dr.  Susan Goldstein susan.goldstein@utoronto.ca   
Undergraduate Medical Education Lead Dr. Jana Lazor jana.lazor@utoronto.ca
FD Education Scholarship Lead Dr. Risa Bordman risa.bordman@utoronto.ca
HPE co-Lead Dr. Deborah Kopansky-Giles kopanskygild@smh.ca
Director MScCH (HPTE), ECFP, CTC, INTAPT Dr. Abbas Ghavam-Rassoul a.ghavam.rassoul@utoronto.ca
Strategic Plan and Projects Coordinator Mr. Cecil Canteenwalla dfcm.strategicplan@utoronto.ca
FD Program Assistant Ms. Daniella Marchione pd.familymed@utoronto.ca
CE and QI Administrator Ms. Laura Surdianu laura.surdianu@utoronto.ca