Determine your Award Category

Use the chart below to determine which award category you should indicate on your nomination form (DFCM Awards of Excellence and DFCM Program Awards). If your site/hospital is not listed or you still aren’t sure about which category you belong, please contact

Site Category Included Hospitals/Sites

Fully Affiliated Hospitals & Sites

Baycrest Health Sciences

Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Centre for Addiction & Mental Health (CAMH)

Hospital for Sick Children

Sinai Health System (Mount Sinai Hospital and Bridgepoint Health)

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Unity Health Toronto (St. Michael's Hospital)

University Health Network (Toronto Western Hospital, Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto General Hospital, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute and Michener Institute)

Women's College Hospital

Community Affiliated Hospitals & Sites

Humber River Hospital

Lakeridge Health

Michael Garron Hospital (Toronto East Health Network)

North York General Hospital

Oak Valley Health

Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Sciences

Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre

Scarborough Health Network

Southlake Regional Health Centre

Trillium Health Partners (Credit Valley Hospital, Mississauga Hospital and Queensway Health Centre)

Unity Health Toronto (St. Joseph's Health Centre and Providence Healthcare)

West Park Healthcare Centre

Waypoint Centre for Mental Health Care

William Osler Health System

Community Sites

Includes FMLE community offices, Teaching Practices and Integrated Community Sites