Contact Us

Visiting and mailing address

500 University Ave
5th Floor
Toronto, ON
M5G 1V7

(Please include the 5th floor in the address to ensure delivery.)

Visiting and mailing address for PA Program

Learn more at the Physician Assistant (PA) Program website.

263 McCaul St
3rd Floor
Toronto, ON
M5T 1W7

Parking

Find Green P (municipal) parking.

Contacts for DFCM programs, divisions and offices

Office of the Chair

Name  Title Contact Room #

Dr. Danielle Martin

Chair

416-978-6473
docdanielle.martin@utoronto.ca

546

Tina Teng

Chair's Executive Assistant

416-978-6473
dfcm.chairsoffice@utoronto.ca

548

Business and Finance Operations

Name Title Contact Room #

Caroline Turenko

Business and Administration Director

416-978-7549
caroline.turenko@utoronto.ca

544

Andrew Gill

Finance Manager

416-978-3464
dfcm.financialofficer@utoronto.ca

542

Iryna Kravchenko

Business Officer

416-978-7576
dfcm.businessofficer@utoronto.ca

540

Maria Luy

Finance and Operations Officer

416-978-6471
dfcm.financeops@utoronto.ca

550

Academic Appointments and Promotions

Name Title Contact Room #

Sarah Letovsky

Academic Promotions Coordinator

416-978-8140
dfcm.promotion@utoronto.ca

534

Holly Downey

Academic Appointments Administrator

416-978-7550
dfcm.facultyappt@utoronto.ca

532

Communications

Name Title Contact Room #

Alisa Kim
Amy Noise (on leave)

Senior Communications Strategist

416-978-8793
dfcm.communications@utoronto.ca

536

Alicia Fung
Allison Williams

Communications Assistant

dfcm.commsasst@utoronto.ca

555

 

eLearning

Name Title Contact Room #

Brian Da Silva

eLearning Design and Development Analyst

416-978-8151
brian.dasilva@utoronto.ca

334

Olivia O'Neale

eLearning and Media Assistant

o.neale@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Office of Education and Scholarship

 Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Risa Freeman

Vice-Chair, Education and Scholarship

416-946-7070
r.freeman@utoronto.ca 

332

Dr. Mahan Kulasegaram

Director, Office of Education Scholarship

mahan.kulasegaram@utoronto.ca

336

Education Scientists

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Joyce Nyhof-Young

Education Scientist

joyce.nyhof.young@utoronto.ca

338

Dr. Betty Onyura

Evaluation Scientist

onyuraB@smh.ca

336

Dr. Cynthia Whitehead

Education Research Consultant

cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca

338

Dr. Nicole Woods

Education Evaluation Scientist

nikki.woods@utoronto.ca

336

Dr. Sarah Wright

Education Scientist

sarah.wright@utoronto.ca

336

Education Leads

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Risa Bordman

Faculty Development
Education Scholarship Lead

risa.bordman@utoronto.ca 

338

Dr. Milena Forte

Postgraduate Education Scholarship Lead

milena.forte@sinaihealthsystem.ca

338

Dr. Melissa Nutik

Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead

melissa.nutik@sinaihealthsystem.ca

338

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Rachel Ellis

Education Scholarship Coordinator

416-946-7070
dfcm.edscholarship@utoronto.ca

328

Tasnia Khan

Education Scholarship Research Officer

tn.khan@utoronto.ca

336

 

Postgraduate Residency Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Stuart Murdoch

Postgraduate Program Director

416-978-6467
familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca

314

Dr. Karina Prucnal

Dr. Vanessa Rambihar (on leave)

Associate Program Director, Admissions, Awards and Recruitment

416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca

325

Dr. Batya Grundland

Associate Program Director, Curriculum & Remediation

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Fok-Han Leung

Associate Program Director, Assessment and Evaluation

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

329

Dr. Erika Catford

Teaching Practice Program Director

416-978-8530
dfcm.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Jeff Golisky

Integrated Communities Program Director

416-978-853
dfcm.icp@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Nadia Incardona

Rural Northern Intiative Coordinator

416-978-8530
dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Giovanna Sirianni

PGY3/Enhanced Skills Program Director

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

329

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Lela Sarjoo

Postgraduate Program Administrator

416-978-6467
familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca

318

Elicia Bryant

Admissions, Recruitment Administrator

416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca

316

Sana Balasubramaniam

Program Assistant - Curriculum, Evaluation

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca

320

Fadia Bravo (on leave)

Thanusha Rajathurai (interim)

Teaching Practices, Integrated Communities, and Rural Northern Initiative Coordinator

416-978-8530
dfcm.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca
dfcm.icp@utoronto.ca
dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca

322

Valerie Hilderal

PGY3/Enhanced Skills Category 1 Program Assistant

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Zainab Abdy

PGY3/Enhanced Skills Category 2 Program Assistant

dfcm.enhancedskillscat2@utoronto.ca

327

Haitao Zhang

Data Analyst

416-978-0098
dfcm.power@utoronto.ca

324

Undergraduate MD Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Azadeh Moaveni

Director, Undergraduate Medical Education

a.moaveni@utoronto.ca

514

Dr. Sharonie Valin

Undergraduate Associate Program Director

sharonie.valin@utoronto.ca

521

Dr. Sherylan Young

Clerkship Curriculum and Evaluation Coordinator

sherylan.young@utoronto.ca

521

Dr. Ruby Alvi

Medical Student Leadership and Engagement Lead

ruby.alvi@utoronto.ca

521

Dr. Amita Singwi

Electives Coordinator

amita.singwi@uhn.ca

521

Dr. Jane Chow

Physician Recruitment & Undergraduate Faculty Development Coordinator

jane.chow@utoronto.ca

521

Dr. Melissa Nutik

Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead

mnutik@mtsinai.on.ca

521

Dr. Sofia Khan

Family Medicine Longitudinal Experience Course Director

fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Kristin Crandlemire

Undergraduate Education Clerkship Coordinator

416-978-1896
dfcm.clerkship@utoronto.ca

516

Alicia Tulloch

Undergraduate Program Assistant

416-978-8135
familymed.undergrad@utoronto.ca

520

Brandi Quirk

Family Medicine Longitudinal Experience Coordinator

416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca

518

Academic Fellowships and Graduate Studies

Faculty 

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Abbas Ghavam-Rassoul

Program Director, MScCH (HPTE), Medical Education Fellowship and Clinical Teacher Certificate

416-978-1914
a.ghavam.rassoul@utoronto.ca 

531

Dr. Melissa Graham

Program Director, MPH (FCM), MScCH (FCM), Academic Fellowship and Clinical Research Certificate

416-978-1914
meliss.graham@utoronto.ca

529

Administration 

Name Title Contact Room #
Christie Billings Program Administrator 416-978-8363
familymed.grad@utoronto.ca
526
Ancy Jacob Program Administrator 416-978-1914
healthteach.grad@utoronto.ca
526

 

Research Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Peter Selby

Interim Vice-Chair, Research

416-978-7738
peter.selby@utoronto.ca

352

Dr. Rahim Moineddin

Senior Biostatistician

416-946-5860
rahim.moineddin@utoronto.ca

358

Dr. Mary Ann O'Brien

KT-Net Project Scientist

416-978-7994
maryann.obrien@utoronto.ca

356

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Julia Baxter

Program Coordinator, Research

416-978-7951
family.healthcare@utoronto.ca

354

 

Administrator, Research

416-946-5352
dfcm.research@utoronto.ca

347

Bojana Petrovic

CanImpact Research Associate

416-978-7518
dfcm.cancerresearch@utoronto.ca

350

Chris Meaney

Biostatistician 

416-978-5602
christopher.meaney@utoronto.ca

346

 

University of Toronto Practice-Based Research Network (UTOPIAN)

Name title Phone & Email Room #

Dr. Michelle Greiver

Gordon F. Cheesbrough Chair in
Family & Community Medicine (NYGH)

UTOPIAN Director

416-978-5113
michelle.greiver@nygh.on.ca

348 (Fri.)

Dr. Andrew Pinto

UTOPIAN Associate Director - Clinical Research

andrew.pinto@utoronto.ca

348

Dr. Karen Tu

UTOPIAN Associate Director - Data Safe Haven

k.tu@utoronto.ca

343

Dr. Jessica Gronsbell

UTOPIAN AI Lead

j.gronsbell@utoronto.ca

 

Tom Rylett

UTOPIAN Research Project Manager

416-978-7017
dfcm.utopian@utoronto.ca

 

Jianmin (Jamie) Wang

UTOPIAN Research  Coordinator

jamie.wang@utoronto.ca

 

Giles Pereira

UTOPIAN Administrative Assistant

416-978-701
admin.utopian@utoronto.ca

344 (Tues., Thurs.)

NYGH LE-140 (Mon., Wed.,  Fri.)

Babak Aliarzadeh

UTOPIAN Data Analytics Manager

babaka@cpcssn.org

NYGH LE-140

Greg Clark

POPLAR IT Specialist

gregw.clark@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Tao Chen

SAVE System Administrator

taoc.chen@utoronto.ca

 

Aashka Shah (On Leave)

Research Officer, DAC

416-978-7017
ashka.bhatt@utoronto.ca
dfcm.spor@utoronto.ca

344

Gurnoor Brar

Research Officer, Asthma Registry

gurnoor.brar@utoronto.ca

 

Renata Musa

Research Officer, SPIDER

renata.musa@utoronto.ca

 

Jemisha Apajee

UTOPIAN Data Analyst

jemisha.apajee@utoronto.ca

 

Chelsea Christie

UTOPIAN Data Analyst

chelsea.christie@utoronto.ca

 

Sumeet Kalia

UTOPIAN Data Analyst

Sumeet.kalia@nygh.on.ca

NYGH LE-140

Arrani Senthinathan

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

arani.senthinathan@utoronto.ca

 

Ángela Ortigoza

Research Associate

angela.ortigoza@utoronto.ca

 

Carla Lapadula

Research Associate

carla.lapadula@utoronto.ca

 

Tu Nguyen

International Fellow

tungoc.nguyen@utoronto.ca

 

 

Global Health and Social Accountability Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Katherine Rouleau

Vice-Chair, Global Health and Social Accountability

416-978-7748
Katherine.Rouleau@utoronto.ca

525

Dr. Leila Makhani

Global Health PGY3
Enhanced Skills Coordinator

416-978-3763
leila.makhani@medportal.ca

522

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Jamie Rodas

Program Assistant

416-978-8179
dfcm.ghevents@utoronto.ca
dfcm.globalhealth@utoronto.ca

523

Indigenous Health Partners Program (IHPP)

Name Title Contact Room #

Katie Johnson

Program Lead, IHPP

dfcm.ihpp@utoronto.ca

 

 

Quality and Innovation Program

Faculty 

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Tara Kiran

Fidani Chair of Improvement
and Innovation & Quality Program Director

416-978-3213
tara.kiran@utoronto.ca

339

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #
Erin Plenert Program Manager

416-978-5112

erin.plenert@utoronto.ca

340
Marisa Schwartz Administrative Officer 416-978-3793
dfcm.quality@utoronto.ca
342
Kirsten Eldridge Research Officer kirsten.eldridge@utoronto.ca 340
Dana Arafeh Patient and Family Engagement Specialist dana.arafeh@utoronto.ca 342

 

Faculty Development Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Allyson Merbaum

Director, Faculty Development Program

416-978-7834
allyson.merbaum@utoronto.ca

527

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Danielle Dudycha

Faculty Development Program Assistant

pd.familymed@utoronto.ca

528

Madeleine Morassutti

Awards, Mentorship & Wellness Administrator

dfcm.awards@utoronto.ca
dfcm.mentorship@utoronto.ca
dfcm.wellness@utoronto.ca

 

 

Division of Care of the Elderly

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Sid Feldman

Head, Division of Care of the Elderly

sfeldman@baycrest.org

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisions@utoronto.ca

 

Division of Emergency Medicine

Faculty 

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Megan Landes

Head of Division

mclandes@gmail.com

 

Dr. John Foote

Emergency Medicine Enhanced Skills Program Director

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisions@utoronto.ca

 

Valerie Hilderal

Emergency Medicine Enhanced Skills Program Assistant

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Division of Hospital Medicine

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Christine Soong

Head, Division of Hospital Medicine

christine.soong2@sinaihealth.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisions@utoronto.ca

 

Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Peter Selby

Head, Division of Mental Health and Addiction

416-978-7738
peter.selby@utoronto.ca

352

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisions@utoronto.ca

 

Division of Palliative Care

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Kirsten Wentlandt

Division Head

416-978-3216
kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

320

Sarah Kawaguchi

Palliative Care Enhanced Skills Program Director

sarah.kawaguchi@sinaihealth.ca

 

Russell Goldman

Mount Sinai Hospital - Site Lead

education.tlcpc@sinaihealthsystem.ca

 

Giovanna Sirianni

Faculty Development (FD) - Palliative Lead

giovanna.sirianni@utoronto.ca

 

Susan Blacker

Co-Quality Program - Palliative Leads

Susan.Blacker@sinaihealthsystem.ca

 

Lise Huynh

Co-Quality Program - Palliative Leads

lise.huynh@sunnybrook.ca

 

Risa Bordman

Palliative Education Co-Leads

rbordman@rogers.com

 

Donna Spaner

Palliative Education Co-Leads

dspaner@torontograce.org

 

Kirsten Wentlandt

Research Lead

kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

 

Adam Rapoport

Hospital for Sick Children - Site Lead

adam.rapoport@sickkids.ca

 

Giulia Perri

Baycrest - Site Lead

gperri@baycrest.org

 

Louie Mavrogiannis

Dorothy Ley Hospice - Lead

louie.mavrogiannis@utoronto.ca 

 

Gina Yip

Markham Stouffville - Site Lead

gina.yip@utoronto.ca

 

Niren Shetty

North York General Hospital - Site Lead

niren1@gmail.com

 

Breffni Hannon

Princess Margaret Hospital - Site Lead

breffni.hannon@uhn.ca

 

Rahim Abdulhussein

Scarborough Health Network - Site Lead

rahim.abdulhussein@utoronto.ca

 

Adrianne Lebner

South Lake - Site Lead

alebner@southlakeregional.org

 

Jonathan Ailon

St. Michael's Hospital - Site Lead

Jonathan.Ailon@unityhealth.to

 

Irene Ying

Sunnybrook Hospital - Site Lead

irene.ying@sunnybrook.ca

 

Kevin Workentin

Toronto East General Hospital - Site Lead

kevin.workentin@utoronto.ca

 

Ebru Kaya

Toronto General/Toronto Western Hospital (University Health Network) - Site Lead

ebru.kaya@uhn.ca

 

Katherine Whitehead

Toronto Grace Hospital - Site Lead

kwhitehead@torontograce.org

 

Laura Harild

Trillium Health Partners (Mississauga Hospital and Credit Valley Hospital) - Site Lead

laura.harild@trilliumhealthpartners.ca

 

Jennifer Hopfner

Unity Health - Site Lead

jennifer.hopfner@unityhealth.to

 

Martin Chasen

William Osler Health System - Lead

martin.chasen@williamoslerhs.ca

 

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Tasleema Baksh

Divisions, Projects
& Administrative
Coordinator

dfcm.divisions@utoronto.ca

 

 

Physician Assistant Professional Degree Program

Faculty

Name Title Contact Room #

Dr. Leslie Nickell

Medical Director

416-946-7173
leslie.nickell@utoronto.ca

323

Dr. Aurthi Muthukumaran

Academic Coordinator

416-978-3296
aurthi.muthukumaran@mail.utoronto.ca

327

Dr. Peter Tzakas

Program Director

416 978 8303
peter.tzakas@utoronto.ca

329

Administration

Name Title Contact Room #

Melissa Rodway

Program Coordinator

paprogram.coordinator@utoronto.ca

325

Larysa Pylypec

Program Assistant

416-946-7173
physician.assistant@utoronto.ca

328

Carla Gomez

Enrolment Officer

admissions.pa@utoronto.ca