Contact Us

Visiting and mailing address

500 University Avenue, 5th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1V7

(Please include the 5th floor in the address to ensure delivery)

Visiting and mailing address for P.A. Program

263 McCaul St, 3rd floor
Toronto, Ontario M5T 1W7

 

Find green P (municipal) parking

 

Contacts for DFCM Programs, Divisions and Offices 

Office of the Chair

Name  title phone number & email Room #

Dr. David Tannenbaum

Interim Chair

416-978-6473
david.tannenbaum@utoronto.ca

546
Nicole Reyes Chair's Executive Assistant

416-978-6473

dfcm.chairsoffice@utoronto.ca

548

Business and Finance Operations

name Title Phone number & Email Room #

Caroline Turenko

Business and Administration Director

416-978-7549

caroline.turenko@utoronto.ca

544

Andrew Gill

Finance Manager

416-978-3464

dfcm.financialofficer@utoronto.ca

542
Iryna Kravchenko

Business Officer

416-978-7576

dfcm.businessofficer@utoronto.ca

540
Maria Luy Finance and Operations Officer

416-978-6471

dfcm.financeops@utoronto.ca

550

Academic Appointments and Promotions

Name title Phone Number & email room #
Sarah Letovsky Academic Promotions Coordinator

416-978-8140

dfcm.promotion@utoronto.ca

534
Holly Downey Academic Appointments Administrator

416-978-7550

dfcm.facultyappt@utoronto.ca

532

 

Communications and Media Relations

name title phone number & email room #
Amy Noise Communications Strategist

416-978-8793

dfcm.communications@utoronto.ca

536
Alicia Fung Communications Assistant

416-946-5990
dfcm.commsasst@utoronto.ca

555

 

eLearning

name title phone number & email room #
Brian Da Silva eLearning Design and Development Analyst

416-978-8151

brian.dasilva@utoronto.ca

334
Olivia O'Neale eLearning and Media Assistant o.neale@mail.utoronto.ca  

 

Classroom/IT support

Name email
DFCM IT ict.dfcm@utoronto.ca

 

Postgraduate Residency Program

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Stuart Murdoch Post Graduate Program Director

416-978-6467
familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca

314
Dr. Vanessa Rambihar

Associate Program Director, Admissions, Awards and Recruitment

416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca
325
Dr. Batya Grundland Associate Program Director, Curriculum & Remediation 416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca
323
Dr. Fok Han Leung Associate Program Director, Assessment and Evaluation 416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca
329
Dr. Erika Catford Teaching Practice Program Director 416-978-8530
dfcm.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca
323
Dr. Jeff Golisky Rural Residency Program Director 416-978-8530

dfcm.rrp@utoronto.ca

323
Dr. Nadia Incardona Rural Northern Intiative Coordinator

416-978-8530

dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca

323
Dr. Giovanna Sirianni PGY3/Enhanced Skills Program Director 416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca
329

Administration

     
Lela Sarjoo Postgraduate Program Administrator 416-978-6467
Familymed.postgrad@utoronto.ca
318
Elicia Bryant Admissions, Recruitment Administrator 416-946-4049
dfcm.admissions@utoronto.ca
316
Theresa Vo Program Assistant - Curriculum, Evaluation & Division of Palliative Care

416-978-3216
dfcm.pgcurriculum@utoronto.ca          dfcm.divisionpalliative@utoronto.ca

320
Fadia Bravo Teaching Practices and Rural Residency Programs & Rural Northern Initiative Administrator 416-978-8530
DFCM.teachingpractice@utoronto.ca
dfcm.rrp@utoronto.ca
dfcm.rni@utoronto.ca
322
Valerie Hilderal PGY3/Enhanced Skills/Division of
Emergency/SEME Program Administrator
416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca
326
Haitao Zhang

Data Analyst

416-978-0098
dfcm.power@utoronto.ca

324

 

Undergraduate MD Program

Name title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Azadeh Moaveni Director, Undergraduate Medical Education 416-978-1896
a.moaveni@utoronto.ca
514
Dr. Ruby Alvi Medical Student Leadership and Engagement Lead

416-978-8135
ruby.alvi@utoronto.ca

521
Dr. Sherylan Young Clerkship Curriculum and Evaluation Coordinator (Interim) 416-978-1896
sherylan.young@sunnybrook.ca
521
Dr. Sharonie Valin Undergraduate Associate Program Director (Interim) 416-978-1896
sharonie.valin@utoronto.ca
521
Dr. Amita Singwi Electives Coordinator 416-948-8135
amita.singwi@uhn.ca
521
Dr. Susan Goldstein Recruitment and Faculty Development Coordinator 416-946-5249
susan.goldstein@utoronto.ca
521
Dr. Melissa Nutik Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead 416-978-1896
mnutik@mtsinai.on.ca
521
Dr.  Sofia Khan Family Medicine Longitudinal
Experience Course Director
416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca

Administration

  416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca
 
Kristin Crandlemire

Undergraduate Education Clerkship Coordinator

416-978-1896
dfcm.clerkship@utoronto.ca
516
Alicia Tulloch Undergraduate Program Assistant 416-978-8135
familymed.undergrad@utoronto.ca
520

Zoe Marston
Brandi Quirk (on leave)

Family Medicine Longitudinal
Experience Coordinator
416-946-5249
fmle.recruit@utoronto.ca
518

 

Global Health and Social Accountability Program

Name TiTle Phone number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Katherine Rouleau Vice-Chair, Global Health and Social Accountability

416-978-7748
Katherine.Rouleau@utoronto.ca

525
Dr. Leila Makhani

Global Health PGY3
Enhanced Skills Coordinator

416-978-3763
leila.makhani@medportal.ca
522

Administration

     

Paula Ruiz (on leave)
Megan Parry

Program Coordinator 416-978-3763
dfcm.globalhealth@utoronto.ca
523
Jessie Chen Program Assistant

416-978-8179
dfcm.ghevents@utoronto.ca

523

Indigenous Health Partners Program (IHPP)

     
Katie Johnson Program Lead, IHPP dfcm.ihpp@utoronto.ca  

 

 

Education and Scholarship

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Risa Freeman

Vice-Chair, Education and Scholarship

416-946-7070
r.freeman@utoronto.ca 
332
Dr. Mahan Kulasegaram Director, Office of Education Scholarship mahan.kulasegaram@utoronto.ca 336

Education Scientsts

     
Dr. Joyce Nyhof-Young Education Scientist joyce.nyhof.young@utoronto.ca 338
Dr. Betty Onyura Evaluation Scientist onyuraB@smh.ca 336
Dr. Cynthia Whitehead Education Research Consultant cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca 338
Dr. Nicole Woods Education Evaluation Scientist nikki.woods@utoronto.ca 336
Dr. Sarah Wright Education Scientist sarah.wright@utoronto.ca 336

Education Leads

     

Dr. Risa Bordman

Faculty Development
Education Scholarship Lead

risa.bordman@utoronto.ca 

338
Dr. Milena Forte Postgraduate Education Scholarship Lead milena.forte@sinaihealthsystem.ca 338
Dr. Melissa Nutik Undergraduate Education Scholarship Lead melissa.nutik@sinaihealthsystem.ca 338

Administration

     
Rachel Ellis Education Scholarship Coordinator 416-946-7070
dfcm.edscholarship@utoronto.ca
328
Tasnia Khan Education Scholarship Research Officer tn.khan@utoronto.ca 336

 

Faculty Development Program

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Viola Antao Director, Faculty Development Program 416-978-7834
viola.antao@gmail.com
527

Administration

     
Danielle Dudycha Faculty Development Program Assistant 416-978-6412
pd.familymed@utoronto.ca
528

Quality and Innovation Program

Name Title phone number & email room #          

Faculty

               
Dr. Tara Kiran


Fidani Chair of Improvement
and Innovation & Quality Program Director

416-978-3213
tara.kiran@utoronto.ca
339          
                 

Administration

               
Trish O'Brien

Program Manager

416-978-5112
patricia.obrien@utoronto.ca
340          
Kirsten Eldridge Administrative Assistant

416-978-3793
dfcm.quality@utoronto.ca

342
Dana Arafeh Patient and Family Engagement Specialist dana.arafeh@utoronto.ca  

 

Research Program

Name title phone number & email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Peter Selby Interim Vice-Chair, Research

416-978-7738
peter.selby@utoronto.ca

352
Dr. Rahim Moineddin Senior Biostatistician 416-946-5860
rahim.moineddin@utoronto.ca
358
Dr. Mary Ann O'Brien KT-Net Project Scientist 416-978-7994
maryann.obrien@utoronto.ca
356

Administration

     
Julia Baxter Program Coordinator, Research 416-978-7951
family.healthcare@utoronto.ca
354
  Administrator, Research 416-946-5352
dfcm.research@utoronto.ca
347
Bojana Petrovic CanImpact Research Associate 416-978-7518
dfcm.cancerresearch@utoronto.ca
350
Chris Meaney Biostatistician  416-978-5602
christopher.meaney@utoronto.ca
346

 

 

University of Toronto Practice-Based Research Network (UTOPIAN)

Name title Phone & Email Room #
Dr. Michelle Greiver

Gordon F. Cheesbrough Chair in
Family & Community Medicine (NYGH)

UTOPIAN Director

416-978-5113

michelle.greiver@nygh.on.ca

348 (Fri)
Dr. Andrew Pinto UTOPIAN Associate Director - Clinical Research andrew.pinto@utoronto.ca 348
Dr. Karen Tu UTOPIAN Associate Director - Data Safe Haven k.tu@utoronto.ca 343
Tom Rylett

UTOPIAN Research Project Manager

416-978-7017

dfcm.utopian@utoronto.ca

344 (Tue & Thu)

NYGH LE-140 (Mon & Wed)

 

Giles Pereira UTOPIAN Administrative Assistant

416-978-7017

admin.utopian@utoronto.ca

344 (Tue & Thu)

NYGH LE-140 (Mon & Wed & Fri)

Babak Aliarzadeh UTOPIAN Data Analytics Manager babaka@cpcssn.org NYGH LE-140
Sumeet Kalia UTOPIAN Data Analyst Sumeet.kalia@nygh.on.ca NYGH LE-140
Aashka Bhatt

Research Officer, DAC

416-978-7017

aashka.bhatt@utoronto.ca or

dfcm.spor@utoronto.ca

344
  Research Officer, PCORI

416-978-7017

373
Rabiya Siddiqui Research Officer, PCORI

rabiya.siddiqui@utoronto.ca

 

 

Academic Fellowships and Graduate Studies

name title phone number & email room #
Dr. Abbas Ghavam Rassoul Program Director, MScCH (HPTE), Medical Education Fellowship and Clinical Teacher Certificate 416-978-1914
a.ghavam.rassoul@utoronto.ca 
531
Dr. Julia Alleyne Program Director, MPH (FCM), MScCH (FCM), Academic Fellowship and Clinical Research Certificate 416-978-1914
julia.alleyne@utoronto.ca
529

Administration

     
Christie Billings Program Administrator 416-978-8363
familymed.grad@utoronto.ca
526
Ancy Jacob Program Assistant  416-978-1914
healthteach.grad@utoronto.ca
524

Division of Palliative Care

Name

TITLE

Phone Number & Email

Room #

Faculty

     

Kirsten Wentlandt

Division Head

416-978-3216
kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

320

Sarah Kawaguchi

Palliative Care Enhanced Skills Program Director

sarah.kawaguchi@sinaihealth.ca

 

Russell Goldman

Mount Sinai Hospital - Site Lead

education.tlcpc@sinaihealthsystem.ca

 

Giovanna Sirianni

Faculty Development (FD) - Palliative Lead

giovanna.sirianni@utoronto.ca

 

Susan Blacker

Co-Quality Program - Palliative Leads

Susan.Blacker@sinaihealthsystem.ca

 

Lise Huynh

Co-Quality Program - Palliative Leads

lise.huynh@sunnybrook.ca

 

Risa Bordman

Palliative Education Co-Leads

rbordman@rogers.com

 

Donna Spaner

Palliative Education Co-Leads

dspaner@torontograce.org

 

Kirsten Wentlandt

Research Lead

kirsten.wentlandt@uhn.ca

 

Adam Rapoport

Hospital for Sick Children - Site Lead

adam.rapoport@sickkids.ca

 

Giulia Perri

Baycrest - Site Lead

gperri@baycrest.org

 

Louie Mavrogiannis

Dorothy Ley Hospice - Lead

louie.mavrogiannis@utoronto.ca 

 

Gina Yip

Markham Stouffville - Site Lead

gina.yip@utoronto.ca

 

Niren Shetty

North York General Hospital - Site Lead

niren1@gmail.com

 

Breffni Hannon

Princess Margaret Hospital - Site Lead

breffni.hannon@uhn.ca

 

Rahim Abdulhussein

Scarborough Health Network - Site Lead

rahim.abdulhussein@utoronto.ca

 

Adrianne Lebner

South Lake - Site Lead

alebner@southlakeregional.org

 

Jonathan Ailon

St. Michael's Hospital - Site Lead

Jonathan.Ailon@unityhealth.to

 

Irene Ying

Sunnybrook Hospital - Site Lead

irene.ying@sunnybrook.ca

 

Kevin Workentin

Toronto East General Hospital - Site Lead

kevin.workentin@utoronto.ca

 

Ebru Kaya

Toronto General/Toronto Western Hospital - Site Lead

ebru.kaya@uhn.ca

 

Katherine Whitehead

Toronto Grace Hospital - Site Lead

kwhitehead@torontograce.org

 

Laura Harild

Trillium Health Partners (Mississauga Hospital

and Credit Valley Hospital) - Site Lead

laura.harild@trilliumhealthpartners.ca

 

Jennifer Hopfner

Unity Health - Site Lead

jennifer.hopfner@unityhealth.to

 

Martin Chasen

William Osler Health System - Lead

martin.chasen@williamoslerhs.ca

 

 

Administration

     

Theresa Vo

Palliative Care Program Assistant

416-978-3216
dfcm.divisionpalliative@utoronto.ca

320

Division of Emergency Medicine

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Eric Letovsky Head of Division eric.letovsky@utoronto.ca  
Dr. John Foote Emergency Medicine Enhanced Skills Program Director

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

327

Administration

     
Valerie Hilderal

Program Assistant

416-978-1019
fammed.enhanced@utoronto.ca

326

Physician Assistant Professional Degree Program

Name Title Phone Number & Email Room #

Faculty

     
Dr. Leslie Nickell

Medical Director

416-946-7173
leslie.nickell@utoronto.ca

323
Dr. Sharon Naymark

Academic Coordinator

416-978-3296
sharon.naymark@utoronto.ca

327
Dr. Peter Tzakas Program Director

416 978 8303
peter.tzakas@utoronto.ca

329

Administration

     
Melissa Rodway Program Coordinator

paprogram.coordinator@utoronto.ca

325
Larysa Pylypec Program Assistant 416-946-7173 328